ESE Programs


ESE Programs


Support to students, parents and school personnel is provided by ESE Program Specialists. The Program Specialists are assigned specific programs to oversee and provide technical assistance in the form of program development and training.


 

Lynn Adkins, Program Specialist
(904) 547-7697
lynn.adkins@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Other Health Impaired
Specific Learning Disabilities


 

Helen DiMare, Program Specialist
(904) 547-7692
helen.dimare@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Gifted


 

Teri Evans, Program Specialist – Pre-K Clinic
(904) 547-8958
teri.evans@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Pre-K
(located at The Excelsior Cultural Center, 102 Martin Luther King Avenue)


 

George Freeman, Program Specialist
(904) 547-7704
george.freeman@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Behavior Specialists
Emotional or Behavior Disabilities
Mental Health Counselors


 

Avery Greene, Program Specialist
(904) 547-7557
avery.greene@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Homebound or Hospitalized
Orthopedic Impairment
Parent Services
Traumatic Brain Injury
Visually Impaired


 

Leigh Ann Hale, Program Specialist
(904) 547-7678
leigh.hale@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Intellectual Disabilities
Transition Services


 

Sonia Howley, Program Specialist
(904) 547-7543
sonia.howley@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Deaf or Hard of Hearing
Speech / Language Impairments


 

Tina Kennon, Assistant Director
(904) 547-7546
tina.kennon@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Occupational & Physical Therapy
Section 504


 

Lisa Thacker, Program Specialist
(904) 547-7530
lisa.thacker@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Autism Spectrum Disorder