School Psychologists

School Psychology - Region 10 Website

School psychologists are District employees assigned to schools to provide support intended to help all students be successful learners. School psychologists are active members of each problem-solving team and work closely with the schools as they implement Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS) as part of the Response to Interventions (RtI) process. The school psychologist may serve as a resource to schools, students, and parents in the areas of data collection and analysis, intervention design and implementation, and professional and educational development. School psychologists may be providing school-based counseling, social skills groups, or other appropriate interventions, as deemed appropriate and necessary by the school-based and/or District level personnel.

Each school psychologist is available to complete evaluations for those students suspected of being gifted or having a disability.  School psychologists also complete assessments as part of re-evaluations, as needed, for ESE students with identified disabilities as required by law.

School psychologists are included as part of school-based Staffing Committees when eligibility for ESE services is being considered. They are often part of IEP teams and work closely with teachers, parents, and students to ensure the needs of each individual learner are met.

Questions regarding evaluations or a student’s contact with the school psychologist should be directed to the school’s assigned psychologist (see table below for contact information).


Director: Michelle Curtin


Crookshank Elementary Anna Martin
Cunningham Creek Elementary Amanda Wood
Durbin Creek Elementary Alexis Coryell
W D Hartley Elementary Dan P. Killian
Hickory Creek Elementary Alyssa Drilling
Julington Creek Elementary Krystal Woods
Ketterlinus Elementary Courtney Clark
Mason Elementary Erin Hancock
Ocean Palms Elementary Courtney Clark
Osceola Elementary Allison M. Smith
Palencia Elementary Lauren Hicks
Picolata Crossing Elementary Alyssa Drilling
PVPV/Rawlings Elementary Kristen Howell
RB Hunt Elementary Chelsea d’Hemecourt
South Woods Elementary Jessica Gellers
Timberlin Creek Elementary Christine Preli
Wards Creek Elementary Lauren Hicks
Webster School Melissa Gullo
Freedom Crossing Academy Caitlin Suchenski
Liberty Pines Academy Robert J. Hoechst II
Mill Creek Academy Cammie J. Thomas
Palm Valley Academy Brandy Killian
Patriot Oaks Academy Alicia Ash
Pine Island Academy Pamela Mendoza Torres
Valley Ridge Academy Mistie Eltrich
Fruit Cove Middle School Krystal Woods
Gamble Rogers Middle School Dan P. Killian
Landrum Middle School Shannon Sherwood
Pacetti Bay Middle School Pamela Mendoza Torres
RJ Murray Middle School Jessica Gellers
Sebastian Middle School Robert J. Hoechst II
Switzerland Point Middle School Alexis Coryell
Bartram Trail High School Erin Hancock
Creekside High School Shannon Sherwood
Nease High School Mistie Eltrich
Pedro Menendez High School Chelsea d’Hemecourt
Ponte Vedra High School Brandy Killian
St. Augustine High School Melissa Gullo
St. Johns Technical High School  Allison M. Smith
Tocoi Creek High School Cammie Thomas
Gaines/Transitions Alternative Amanda M. Wood
Pre-K Clinic (as needed)
St. Augustine Public Monetessori Christine Preli
St. Johns Virtual School Amanda M. Wood
Transition Programs (Life Works, Project Search, etc.) Amanda M. Wood


© 2024 St. Johns County School District