Master School Calendar 2017-2018

MASTER CALENDAR
2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR
Board Approved November 8, 2016
Updated September 25, 2017

Wednesday August 2, 2017 Optional Teacher Planning Day
Thursday August 3, 2017 Teacher Inservice Day
Friday – Wednesday August 4, 7, 8, 9, 2017 Teacher Pre-Planning
Thursday August 10, 2017 Students Report to Class
Monday September 4, 2017 Labor Day – Student/Teacher Holiday
Friday October 13, 2017 First Quarter Ends
Monday October 16, 2017 Hurricane Make Up Day ✔
Friday November 10, 2017 Hurricane Make Up Day ✔
Wednesday – Friday November 22-24, 2017 Thanksgiving Break – Student/Teacher Holiday (22)
Thursday December 21, 2017 Second Quarter/First Semester Ends *
Friday – Thursday
Dec. 22, 2017 – Jan. 4, 2018 Winter Break – Student/Teacher Holiday
Friday January 5, 2018 Teacher Planning Day – Student Holiday
Monday January 8, 2018 Classes Resume for Students/Second Semester Begins
Monday January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Day – Student/Teacher Holiday
Monday January 29, 2018 Teacher Inservice Day – Student Holiday
Monday February 19, 2018 Presidents Day – Student/Teacher Holiday
Monday – Thursday February 26 – March 1, 2018
FSA Writing (Grades 4-10) 
Thursday March 15, 2018 Third Quarter Ends
Friday March 16, 2018 Teacher Planning Day – Student Holiday
Monday – Friday
March 26 – 30, 2018 Spring Break – Student/Teacher Holiday
Monday April 2, 2018 Classes Resume for Students
Monday
April 9 – May 4, 2018 FSA Testing (Reading, Math & Science)
May 1-24, 2018 EOC’s, AP, IB, District Exams
Thursday May 24, 2018 Last Day for Students* Fourth Quarter Ends
Friday May 25, 2018 Last Day for Teachers – Teacher Planning Day
May – TBD Graduations (Schools/Locations TBD)


*ALL Schools
will be dismissed 1 hour early on Dec 21, 2017 and May 24, 2018
All Schools participate in a weekly early release on Wednesday: Elementary @1:50, Middle @1:00, High @ 2:45

Denotes hurricane make-up days
Optional planning day may “Flex” for any Planning Day or Post Planning day as pre-approved by Principal

Interims Issued: September 22, 2017
Interims Issued: November 16, 2017
Interims Issued: February 9, 2018
Interims Issued: April 24, 2018
Report Cards: October 31, 2017
Report Cards: January 19, 2018
Report Cards: March 23, 2018
Report Cards: May 24, 2018 – * Elementary only