Master School Calendar 2019-2020

MASTER CALENDAR
2019-2020 SCHOOL YEAR
Updated and Board Approved 3-12-2019

Thursday August 1, 2019 Optional Teacher Planning Day
Friday August 2, 2019 Teacher Inservice / Planning Day (DOE Restart Grant adjustment)
Monday – Friday August 5, 7, 8, 9, 2019 Teacher Pre-Planning
Tuesday
August 6, 2019
Teacher Inservice Day
Monday August 12, 2019 Students Report to Class
Monday September 2, 2019 Labor Day – Student/Teacher Holiday
Friday October 11, 2019 First Quarter Ends
Monday October 14, 2019 Hurricane Dorian Make-Up Day – Students Report to Class
Monday November 11, 2019 Veterans Day – Student/Teacher Holiday
Wednesday – Friday November 27-29, 2019 Thanksgiving Break – Student/Teacher Holiday
Friday December 20, 2019 Second Quarter/First Semester Ends *
Monday – Friday Dec. 23, 2019 – Jan. 2, 2020 Winter Break – Student/Teacher Holiday
Friday January 3, 2020 Teacher Planning Day – Student Holiday
Monday January 6, 2020 Classes Resume for Students / Second Semester Begins
Monday January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Day – Student/Teacher Holiday
Friday January 31, 2020 Teacher Inservice Day – Student Holiday ✔
Monday February 17, 2020 Presidents Day – Student/Teacher Holiday ✔
Thursday March 12, 2020 Third Quarter Ends
Friday March 13, 2020 Teacher Planning Day – Student Holiday
Monday – Friday March 16 – 20, 2020 Spring Break – Student/Teacher Holiday
Monday March 23, 2020 Classes Resume for Students
Monday – Friday April 1 – 14, 2020 ELA Reading (Gr 3) and ELA Writing (Grades 4-10)
Friday, Monday April 10 & 13, 2020 Holiday – Student/Teacher Holiday
April 15 – 30, 2020 District Exams
May 1 – 26, 2020 FSA Testing (Reading, Math & Science)
May 1 – 26, 2020 EOC’s, AP, IB
Monday May 25, 2020 Memorial Day – Student/Teacher Holiday
Wednesday May 27, 2020 Last Day for Students* Fourth Quarter Ends
Thursday May 28, 2020 Last Day for Teachers – Teacher Planning Day
May – TBD Graduations (Schools/Locations TBD)


*ALL Schools
will be dismissed 1 hour early on Dec 20, 2019 and May 27, 2020
All Schools participate in a weekly early release on Wednesday: Elementary @1:45, Middle @12:50, High @ 2:50

Denotes hurricane make-up days
Optional planning day may “Flex” for any Planning Day or Post Planning day as pre-approved by Principal

Interims Issued: September 13, 2019 (Updated 9.6.19)
Interims Issued: November 15, 2019
Interims Issued: February 6, 2020
Interims Issued: April 21, 2020
Report Cards: October 29, 2019
Report Cards: January 17, 2020
Report Cards: March 31, 2020
Report Cards: May 27, 2020 – * Elementary only