Awards & Recognitions Video Collection

Secondary STEM Fair Awards 2024

90 students attended our Secondary STEM Fair, held at the First Coast Technical College on Tuesday, February 6 and an awards ceremony was held on Thursday, February 8.

STEM Awards 2024

Pictured are some of the winners in the Senior Engineering category. From left to right, Matthew McAllister, 3rd place, Creekside High School, for his project, “The Effects of Vibration on Piezoelectric Materials”; Aneesh Sattiraju, Creekside High School for his project, “Design of an Axial Flux-Modulated Magnetic Coupler for efficient Energy Conversion”; and Nat Bagnall, Ponte Vedra High School, for their project, “Green Synthesis of an ZnO@ZIF-90 nanozyme for Carbon Dioxide Capture.” Aneesh and Nat tied for first place. Aneesh was also honored with  an Air Force Award and Nat received an honorarium from Northrup Grumman.

All County High School Art Show 2023

View the winners of the 2023 All County High School Art Show. To see all of the artwork displayed in the show, please visit the St. Augustine Art Association’s website.



Jim Harbin Student Media Festival Winners

Students Rachel Marino and Katherine Russo won first place in the state for Best Documentary in Grades 6-8 during the 2022 Jim Harbin Student Media Festival. Their video titled The Effects of Social Media on Teenagers features research and interviews on the future effects of social media. Rachel and Katherine were students at Alice B. Landrum Middle School when they entered the contest and now attend Ponte Vedra High School.

The Jim Harbin Student Media Festival is sponsored annually by the Florida Association of Media in Education (FAME) to encourage students to communicate through media production and to recognize outstanding presentations. The competition includes 11 categories from primary through college.  Productions must be entirely written and produced by students, including copyright clearance, and must not exceed seven minutes in length. Several thousand students participate each year at the local, regional, and state levels.

View the winning entry below.