Office for Innovation and Equity


We will ensure a self-reflective group of educators who embrace change as an opportunity to improve their perspectives and practices for the betterment of every student.


We envision a school district pioneering new technology and strategies to provide an excellent and equitable educational experience for every student.

Equity Committee

The Equity Committee will review all cases. If anyone has an equity issue, they may contact any committee member listed below.

Cynthia Williams
Senior Director of Innovation and Equity
Phone: 547-3964
E-Mail: [email protected]

Lisa Bell
Director for Exceptional Student Education (ESE)
Phone: 547-7537
E-Mail: [email protected]

David Morell
Director of Accountability & Intervention Services
Phone: 547-8910
E-Mail: [email protected]

Cathy Hutchins
Equity Coordinator/Committee Chairperson
Phone: 547-7601
E-Mail: [email protected]

Stacey Brown
Employee Specialist
Phone: 547-7609
E-Mail: [email protected]

Kim Dixon
Director of Instructional Resources and Media Services
Phone: 547-3948
E-Mail: [email protected]

© 2022 St. Johns County School District