School-Related Employees of the Year 2022

The 2022-2023 School-Related Employees of the Year have been selected from each of the district’s schools, along with three district representatives. School-related employees enhance the educational experience for the children whose lives they touch, and they are essential to the successful operation of a school or school district office.

These nominees were chosen for the significant contributions they have made in their schools and community, and to the school district as a whole. Criteria for the award includes exemplary job performance, dedication on the job, interpersonal skills, leadership ability, and contributions to the school and school district environment.

A district-wide screening committee has reviewed all of the candidates and the winner of the St. Johns County School-Related Employee of the Year will be announced at a reception to honor all of the nominees on Wednesday, November 16 at Tocoi Creek High School. The St. Johns County nominee’s name will then be submitted to the state to compete at the state level.

A list of the 2022-2023 School-Related Employees of the Year is below:

School/Department Employee
Bartram Trail High School Yashmin Gabbidon
Beachside High School Wayne Kizewski
Creekside High School Ali Fayazi
John A. Crookshank Elementary School Maureen Shilkunas
Cunningham Creek Elementary School Patty Dennis
Curriculum and Instruction Charlene Jones
Durbin Creek Elementary School Jennifer Munoz
First Coast Technical College Susan Williams
Freedom Crossing Academy Meghan Atherton
Fruit Cove Middle School Laura Clary
Gaines Alternative School & The Evelyn Hamblen Center Earl Cox, Jr.
W.D. Hartley Elementary School Amber Osborne
Hickory Creek Elementary School Wendi Herbst
R.B. Hunt Elementary School Patience Atteberry
Information Technology Debra Sheets
Julington Creek Elementary School Odalys Bartuste
Ketterlinus Elementary School Alonzo Clay
Alice B. Landrum Middle School Diane Melnyk
Liberty Pines Academy Vanessa Baez
Otis A. Mason Elementary School Danie Waler
Pedro Menendez High School Adam Gross
Mill Creek Academy Kim Sheets
R.J. Murray Middle School Bill Britton
Allen D. Nease High School Christopher Lawrence
Ocean Palms Elementary School Zane Williams
Osceola Elementary School Krystle Kelley
Pacetti Bay Middle School Jason Sapp
Palencia Elementary School Michelle Smith
Palm Valley Academy Patricia Stenwall
Patriot Oaks Academy Pam Mendoza
Picolata Crossing Elementary School Patty Brown
Pine Island Academy Andrea Jackson
Ponte Vedra High School Claudia Winter
PVPV/Rawlings Elementary School Anne Rubocki
Gamble Rogers Middle School Mike Ponce
St. Augustine High School Bob McAloon
St. Johns Technical High School Bri’Shawnda Jackson-Whitfield
St. Johns Virtual School Whitney Hitchcock
Sebastian Middle School Chakieda Finster
South Woods Elementary School Emily Owens
Switzerland Point Middle School Cheryl Terry
Timberlin Creek Elementary School Barbara Leaders
Tocoi Creek High School Jerry Santiago
Transportation Lisa King
Valley Ridge Academy Chase Scott
Wards Creek Elementary School Tammy Stewart
James A. Webster Elementary School Julian Barnes, Sr.