School-Related Employees of the Year 2021-2022

The 2021-2022 School-Related Employees of the Year have been selected from each of the district’s 43 schools, along with three district representatives. School-related employees enhance the educational experience for the children whose lives they touch, and they are essential to the successful operation of a school or school district office.

These nominees were chosen for the significant contributions they have made in their schools and community, and to the school district as a whole. Criteria for the award includes exemplary job performance, dedication on the job, interpersonal skills, leadership ability, in-service/training to upgrade skills and contributions to the school and school district environment.

A district-wide screening committee has reviewed all of the candidates and the winner of the St. Johns County School-Related Employee of the Year will be announced at a reception to honor all of the nominees on Thursday, December 9 at the World Golf Village Hall of Fame Museum. The St. Johns County nominee’s name will then be submitted to the state to compete at the regional level.

A list of the 2021-2022 School-Related Employees of the Year is below:

Michelle Gregory Bartram Trail High School
Kyndra Ward Creekside High School
Kristal Ferrell John A. Crookshank Elementary School
Jodi Stobe Cunningham Creek Elementary School
Robert Peterson Durbin Creek Elementary School
Jazmine McGhee ESE Department
Jillian Patterson First Coast Technical College
Sean Eaton Freedom Crossing Academy
Cindi Tranquellino Fruit Cove Middle School
Racheal McKenny W.D. Hartley Elementary School
Mary Brand Hickory Creek Elementary School
Maria Stephens R.B. Hunt Elementary School
Megan Villalobos Information Technology Department
Kathy Kahrs Julington Creek Elementary School
Austin Shively Ketterlinus Elementary School
Courtenay Page Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Blaine Greenwood Liberty Pines Academy
Todd Bowen Otis A. Mason Elementary School
Jennifer Marston Pedro Menendez High School
Mario Reese Mill Creek Academy
Enrick Joseph R.J. Murray Middle School
Nicole Cooks Allen D. Nease High School
Kathleen MacGilvray Ocean Palms Elementary School
Alison Finch Osceola Elementary School
Michelle Leitao Pacetti Bay Middle School
Nelson Chute Palencia Elementary School
Alice Fasula Palm Valley Academy
Maureen Haugen Patriot Oaks Academy
Holly Farmer Picolata Crossing Elementary School
Kathleen Tompkins Pine Island Academy
Daniel Clark Ponte Vedra High School
Bradson Ephraim PVPV/Rawlings Elementary School
Emma Golston Gamble Rogers Middle School
Rodrigo Cortes St. Augustine High School
Daniel Carter St. Johns Technical High School
Kathy Jones St. Johns Virtual School
Rebecca Colvin Sebastian Middle School
Tommy Usina South Woods Elementary School
Craig Allen Switzerland Point Middle School
Carrie Tempel Timberlin Creek Elementary School
Timothy Lundquist Tocoi Creek High School
Mason Masters The Transition School
Ahlen Campillo Transportation Department
Joy Calvo Valley Ridge Academy
Richard Preston Wards Creek Elementary School
Beth Sullivan The Webster School