Pursuing Victory With Honor Training

In August, approximately 200 student-athletes and coaches attended a Pursuing Victory With Honor (PVWH) training at St. Augustine High School. PVWH is a collaborative effort to proactively build character in young people by teaching, enforcing, advocating and modeling the Six Pillars of Character – trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring and citizenship.

Also at that training the Jeff Holt Coaches of the Year were honored. The Jeff Holt Coach of the Year is awarded to coaches who exemplify and support the Six Pillars of Character, serve as a leader and role model to our athletes, and who are a positive contributor to the district’s athletic programs overall pursuit for victory with honor.

The 2018 Coaches of the Year are:

  • Bartram Trail High School – Scott Miller
  • Creekside High School – Tracy DaCosta
  • Pedro Menendez High School – Leah Nielsen
  • Allen D. Nease High School – Michael Kypriss
  • Ponte Vedra High School – Robin Mignerey
  • St. Augustine High School – Brian Braddock
  • Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind – James Crozier
  • St. Joseph Academy – Sherri Nowatzki