2015 All-County High School Art Show Winners

The St. Johns County School District and the St. Augustine Art Association recently announced the winners of the 10th annual All-County High School Art Show. The St. Augustine Art Association is presenting the All-County High School Art Show March 6-29. Art teachers in all district high schools selected a combined total of 150 student works of art for the exhibit. The materials range from experimental digital media and graphite studies to abstract pottery and sculptural assemblages. Installed by teacher Rebecca Williams and coordinated by St. Johns County Fine Arts Program Specialist Tommy Bledsoe, the exhibition was judged by Cable Spence, an artist, musician and Advisory Board member of the St. Augustine Art Association. Students won cash awards and memberships to the St. Augustine Art Association. The Best in Show and first-place winners will be recognized at the April 14 School Board meeting. The St. Augustine Art Association is located at 22 Marine Street, St. Augustine.

Category Name High School Teacher
Best in Show Olivia Testasecca St. Augustine Melanie Forsythe
1st Autumn Forget St. Augustine David Olsen
2nd Olivia Eastman St. Augustine David Olsen
3rd Lily Deeter St. Augustine David Olsen
Honorable Mention Alexa Carter Bartram Trail Deanna Lindemann
Honorable Mention Holly Strickland Creekside Nicole Bak
1st Jordyn Quintanilla Bartram Trail Deanna Lindemann
2nd Brooke Dowling Ponte Vedra Edwin Consunji
3rd Lauren McLevey Creekside Nicole Bak
Honorable Mention Althea Williams Allen D. Nease Megan Welch
Honorable Mention Sarah Prosser Creekside Nicole Bak
1st Athena Giani St. Augustine Melanie Forsythe
2nd Haley Bracken Creekside Tracy Reed-DaCosta
3rd Mackenzie King Creekside Miriam Provisero
Honorable Mention Logan Smith Creekside Tracy Reed-DaCosta
Honorable Mention Anna Kaufman Ponte Vedra Jennifer Lee
1st Veronica Worrell Ponte Vedra Renee Reyes
2nd Michaela Heinrich Allen D. Nease David Maynard
3rd Laine Steverson Ponte Vedra Renee Reyes
Honorable Mention Allison Wilson St. Augustine Susan Smith
Honorable Mention Brittany Donor Bartram Trail Marisa Yow
Sculpture/3 D      
1st Emily Kayworth Pedro Menendez Danielle Bruner
2nd Kayla Geoffrion Creekside Rachel Kurtz
3rd Natalie Wanjek Allen D. Nease David Maynard
Honorable Mention Valerie Coben St. Augustine Susan Smith
Honorable Mention Victoria Havekost Creekside Rachel Kurtz