2014-2015 School-Related Employees of the Year

 004The 2014-2015 School-Related Employees of the Year were recognized at this morning’s regular School Board Meeting. Employees were selected from each of the district’s 36 schools, along with five district representatives and one charter school. School-related employees enhance the educational experience for the children whose lives they touch, and they are essential to the successful operation of a school or school district office.

These nominees were chosen for the significant contributions they have made in their schools and community, and to the school district as a whole. Criteria for the award includes exemplary job performance, dedication on the job, interpersonal skills, leadership ability, in-service/training to upgrade skills and contributions to the school and school district environment.

A district-wide screening committee has reviewed all of the candidates and the winner of the St. Johns County School-Related Employee of the Year will be announced at a reception to honor all of the nominees on Thursday, March 26 at 6 p.m. at the World Golf Hall of Fame Museum. The St. Johns County nominee’s name will then be submitted to the state to compete at the regional level.

A list of the 2014-2015 School-Related Employees of the Year is below.

Carolyn Johnson Academic Services Department
Shawna Hastings Bartram Trail High School
Victoria Davenport Business and Fiscal Services
Tracey Pitts Creekside High School
Joey Strickland  John A. Crookshank Elementary School
Jody Hunter Cunningham Creek Elementary School
Lauri Frost Durbin Creek Elementary School
JoJean Ponce First Coast Technical College
Julie Doolittle Fruit Cove Middle School
Jasmin Wheeler Gaines and Transition School
Terry Polaskey W.D. Hartley Elementary School
Lillian Watts Hickory Creek Elementary School
Christina Preston Human Resources
Petrina Finch R.B. Hunt Elementary School
Jennifer Smith Information Technology
Debra Higbea Julington Creek Elementary School
John Harpst Ketterlinus Elementary School
Charron Umlauf Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Amy Lynch Liberty Pines Academy
Johna Baxa Otis A. Mason Elementary School
Charles McCutcheon Pedro Menendez High School
Ann Marie Sindt Mill Creek Elementary School
Michele Torboli R.J. Murray Middle School
Angela Stricklin Allen D. Nease High School
Kerry Fodor Ocean Palms Elementary School
Tisha Humphrey Osceola Elementary School
Joshua Stewart Pacetti Bay Middle School
Susan Solms Palencia Elementary School
Jennifer Secure Patriot Oaks Academy
Kim Barry Ponte Vedra High School
Oona Sidoroff PV/PV-Rawlings Elementary School
Lisa Kilbride Gamble Rogers Middle School
Diana Elswick St. Augustine High School
Terrance McClain St. Johns Technical High School
Jarrod Branco Sebastian Middle School
Mary Tatum South Woods Elementary School
Christine Southworth Switzerland Point Middle School
Alison Cooper Timberlin Creek Elementary
Lisa King Transportation
Wynton Hardy Valley Ridge Academy
Kelly Brown Wards Creek Elementary
Michelle Garren-Hendricks The Webster School