2013 School-Related Employees of the Year

The 2012-2013 School-Related Employees of the Year have been selected from each of the district’s 34 schools, along with six district representatives and one charter school. School-related employees enhance the educational experience for the children whose lives they touch, and they are essential to the successful operation of a school or school district office.

These nominees were chosen for the significant contributions they have made in their schools and community, and to the school district as a whole. Criteria for the award includes exemplary job performance, dedication on the job, interpersonal skills, leadership ability, in-service/training to upgrade skills and contributions to the school and school district environment.

A district-wide screening committee has reviewed all of the nominations and the winner of the St. Johns County School-Related Employee of the Year will be announced at a reception to honor all of the nominees scheduled on Tuesday, March 19 at 6 p.m. at First Coast Technical College. The St. Johns County nominee’s name will then be submitted to the state to compete at the regional level.

2012-2013 School-Related Employees of the Year

Patricia Alexander Academic Services Department
Nora Ruede Bartram Trail High School
Gloria Gatewood Budget Department
Elizabeth Spurgeon Creekside High School
Victoria Dickerson John A. Crookshank Elementary School
Debra Ives Cunningham Creek Elementary School
Carla Whitfield Community Relations Department
Beverly Lichty Durbin Creek Elementary School
Justin Lodish First Coast Technical ~College
Cindi Tranquellino Fruit Cove Middle School
Matthew Potak Gaines Alternative and Transition Schools
Diana Ray W. D. Hartley Elementary School
Vickie Gundlach Hickory Creek Elementary School
Julie Ritter Human Resources Department
Patience Atteberry R. B. Hunt Elementary School
Kyle Cooper Information Technology Department
Donna Hughes Julington Creek Elementary School
Stacey Gwaltney Ketterlinus Elementary School
Brett Butler Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Judith Rigsbee Liberty Pines Academy
James Kehr Otis A. Mason Elementary School
Karla Wilson Pedro Menendez High School
Andrea Jackson Mill Creek Elementary School
Charles Brown R. J. Murray Middle School
Kathy Bennick Allen D. Nease High School
Hector Lopez Ocean Palms Elementary School
Tami Lynn Treaster Osceola Elementary School
Joseph Burchett Pacetti Bay Middle School
Charles (Andy) Knight Palencia Elementary School
Kathleen Nightingale Ponte Vedra High School
Carol Whitty PVPV/Rawlings Elementary School
Donna Keller Gamble Rogers Middle School
Diane Cooper St. Augustine High School
Susan Lynch St. Johns Technical High School
Emanuel Oliver Sebastian Middle School
Terese Figliuolo South Woods Elementary School
Cynthia Casper Switzerland Point Middle School
Tracy Collins Timberlin Creek Elementary School
Dominic Tringali Transportation Department
Tim Lundquist Wards Creek Elementary School
Edgar Gonzalez The Webster School