2011-2012 School-Related Employees of the Year

The 2011-2012 School-Related Employees of the Year have been selected from each of the district’s 34 schools, along with two district representatives. School-related employees enhance the educational experience for the children whose lives they touch, and they are essential to the successful operation of a school or school district office.

These nominees were chosen for the significant contributions they have made in their schools and community, and to the school district as a whole. Criteria for the award includes exemplary job performance, dedication on the job, interpersonal skills, leadership ability, in-service/training to upgrade skills and contributions to the school and school district environment.

A district-wide screening committee has reviewed all of the nominations and the winner of the St. Johns County School-Related Employee of the Year will be announced at a reception to honor all of the nominees scheduled Thursday, March 22 at 6 p.m. at First Coast Technical College. The St. Johns County nominee will go on to compete at the regional level.

A list of the 2011-2012 School-Related Employees of the Year is below.



John Baker Bartram Trail High School
Tina Northcut Creekside High School
Sheila Napier John A. Crookshank Elementary School
Sharon Oliver Cunningham Creek Elementary School
Katherine Brant Durbin Creek Elementary School
Tricia Herring Educational Support Services Department
Laura Dehler First Coast Technical College
Adam Holmes Fruit Cove Middle School
William Wood Gaines and Transition Alternative School
Christopher Felton W. D. Hartley Elementary School
Amy Ponce Hickory Creek Elementary School
Kaye Walton R. B. Hunt Elementary School
Pam Milillo Human Resources Department
Brian Pratt Julington Creek Elementary School
Susan Eatman Ketterlinus Elementary School
Barbara Ann Cervantez Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Dana English Liberty Pines Academy
Beverly Newland Otis A. Mason Elementary School
Patience Atteberry Pedro Menendez High School
Russell “Rusty” Mink Mill Creek Elementary School
La’Kevia Rollins R. J. Murray Middle School
Donald Colburn Allen D. Nease High School
Marsha Laskowski Ocean Palms Elementary School
Sterling Cofield Osceola Elementary School
Karin Gowens Pacetti Bay Middle School
Beth Newell Ponte Vedra High School
Brandon Hennessey PVPV/Rawlings Elementary School
Randi Willis Gamble Rogers Middle School
Cindy Weedman Sebastian Middle School
Trudy Dupont-Tedder South Woods Elementary School
Lynne Tiner St. Augustine High School
Michelle Smith St. Johns Technical High School
Mary Dahms Switzerland Point Middle School
Civility Sparrow The Webster School
Cahren Epi Timberlin Creek Elementary School
Robert Belling Transportation Department
Sharon Sullivan Wards Creek Elementary School