Currently browsing

October 2012

National Merit Semifinalists

Fifteen St. Johns County seniors have qualified as National Merit Semifinalists for 2013.

These students placed among the top 1 percent of all students in the country taking the Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test (PSAT)/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test given annually to high school juniors. As 15 of 16,000 semifinalists nationwide, they are now eligible to advance to the finalist competition to vie for 8,300 scholarships worth more than $32 million to be announced in April.

The semifinalists are Caitlin Irene, Zachary Kirsche, Chad Saunders and Eric Terrell from Bartram Trail High School; Mandi LeNoir and Allan Martin from Creekside High School; Victoria Aysola, Alexis Cunio and Andrew Knuppel from Nease High School; Lucinda Ford, Zachary Glover, Lindy Magiera, Caroline Snowden, Anna Stamatogiannakis and Samuel Trotter from Ponte Vedra High School.

All semifinalists will be recognized at the School Board meeting on Tuesday, October 9 at 6 p.m. in the School Board Administration Building auditorium at 40 Orange Street..

2013 Graduation Schedule

Tuesday, January 29
7 p.m. First Coast Technical College (FCTC) Bldg. C, FCTC Campus
Tuesday, May 28
7 p.m. FCTC Bldg. C, FCTC Campus
Thursday, May 30
7 p.m. Pedro Menendez High School St. Augustine Amphitheatre
Friday, May 31
7 p.m. Ponte Vedra High School University of North Florida (UNF)
Saturday, June 1
9 a.m. Nease High School UNF
12 p.m. Creekside High School UNF
3:30 p.m. Bartram Trail High School UNF
7 p.m. St. Augustine High School UNF
Thursday, June 6
7 p.m. St. Johns Technical High School St. Augustine HS Auditorium