CBRA Business Partners

Bozard Ford Lincoln and THE PLAYERS Championship were recognized as the 2011-2012 St. Johns County School District (SJCSD) Outstanding Business Partners of the Year at the 25th annual Commissioner’s Business Recognition Awards (CBRA) held on Thursday, June 14 in Tampa. The event was produced by the Florida Department of Education in association with the Florida Education Foundation and highlighted the contributions of honorees chosen from each school district throughout the state.

Bozard Ford Lincoln is dedicated to donating $100,000 to the SJCSD in 2012. Since June 1, $50,021 toward that goal has been raised. One fundraising program they organize is the Ford Motor Company’s Drive One 4 UR School. This program awards money to high schools for setting up vehicle test opportunities. Bozard Ford Lincoln has been partnering with the St. Johns County Education Foundation (SJCEF) to produce both large and small projects and activities which help provide additional support for the district, students and teachers throughout the County.

THE PLAYERS Championship has been committed to education and the youth in St Johns County through their financial support of various schools and programs which includes the sponsorship of the annual Teacher of the Year celebration. As presenting sponsor, THE PLAYERS Championship gives all St. Johns County Teacher of the Year nominees tickets to THE PLAYERS Championship. Along with this, the 2011 St. Johns County Teacher of the Year and her class were invited to the tournament and received a behind-the-scenes tour.

THE PLAYERS Championship donates Christmas gifts to children in the St. Johns County Head Start program. They are also a major supporter of the SJCEF. This support is part of an overall commitment to the SJCSD to generate $50 million for youth-related organizations throughout Northeast Florida over the next 10 years.

CBRA celebrates innovative partnerships between the business community and local school districts for the benefit of students. Businesses were recognized with a reception at the Grand Hyatt Hotel where they were photographed with the Commissioner of Education and received an engraved trophy.