MINUTES School Improvement PresentationsElementary Schools October 12, 2011

This meeting was called to order at 8:00 a.m. in the Fullerwood Center Auditorium, 10 Hildreth Avenue, St. Augustine, Florida. Mr. David Morell welcomed all. Mrs. Bev Slough, Mr. Bill Mignon, Mr. Bill Fehling and Mrs. Carla Wright and Dr. Joseph Joyner were in attendance. Also in attendance was district staff, community members and media representatives.

Opening Comments

Mr. Morell reminded all of this year's format changes.

SIP Presentations

The following principals highlighted their School Improvement Plans: Mr. Brian McElhone, South Woods Elementary School, Mr. George Leidigh, The Webster School, Ms. Kathy Tucker, Ketterlinus Elementary School, Mr. Jay Willets, Crookshank Elementary School, Ms. Kim Dixon, Otis A. Mason Elementary School, and Mrs. Nancy Little, Osceola Elementary School. Questions and comments by the board followed.

After a brief break, the following principals highlighted their School Improvement Plans: Ms. Kathleen Furness, PV/PV-Rawlings Elementary School, Mr. Allen Anderson, Cunningham Creek Elementary School, Ms. Mary Ford, Mill Creek Elementary School, Mrs. Betsy Wierda, Ocean Palms Elementary School, Mr. Don Steele, R.B. Hunt Elementary School, and Ms. Joy Taylor, W.D. Hartley Elementary School, Mr. Don Campbell, Wards Creek Elementary School, Ms. Cathy Hutchins, Timberlin Creek Elementary School, Mr. Mike Story, Julington Creek Elementary School, Mrs. Sandra McMandon, Durbin Creek Elementary School, and Dr. Paul Goricki, Hickory Creek Elementary School. Again, questions and comments by the board followed. Mr. Morell thanked all for participating.

There being no further presentations, the workshop ended at 2:15 p.m.

Superintendent		Chairman
	Date Approved	